Charlotte de Witte 'Return To Nowhere EP' 12"

Charlotte de Witte 'Return To Nowhere EP' 12"

Regular price £10.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Large toggle button
00:00 / 00:00
Previous track button Next track button
Small toggle button
Small toggle button
Small toggle button
Small toggle button


Charlotte de Witte​ marks the homecoming to her own imprint ​KNTXT​ with her brand new EP ‘​Return to  Nowhere​’. The captivating record exists out of four long-awaited tracks called ‘Return to Nowhere, ‘Ensemble’,  ‘Sgadi Li Mi’ and ‘What’s In The Past’.   

Further exploring her sonic realm, the record features techno sound reminiscent of her ‘Selected’ EP, but  switches out the acid stabs for haunting hymns. The result is a gripping dismal soundtrack that feels desolate yet  hopeful. With this spellbinding EP which combines her iconic hard-punching techno with mesmerizing chants  effortlessly, Charlotte proves once again why she remains at the forefront of the industry.   

The release of ‘​Return to Nowhere​’ fits perfectly in these uncertain times. ​Charlotte​ says: “I made the EP before  the current COVID-19 crisis. After being inspired by recordings of age-old traditional chants. So, I never intended  it to be a “Corona record”. However, it did grow on me during this period of isolation.”

Cat: KNTXT006

Share this Product