Various Artists 'Med School Graduation' 4LP
Hospital / Med School

Various Artists 'Med School Graduation' 4LP

Regular price £27.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

After thirteen years and over ninety releases, Med School has stacked the chairs and closed its doors. As a final farewell to the label, the “Med School: Graduation” compilation celebrates the life of Hospital Records & the once sister label, as well as the musicians and culture that defined it.

With 23 brand new tracks from label stalwarts such as Bop, Keeno, Etherwood and
Whiney as well as the new blood that was always so important to the labels
experimental output.

In Med School fashion, the album brings together a myriad of drum & bass stylings
and beyond. From the microfunk movements of Bop to Illexandra’s warped
emergency warnings, Lakeway’s upfront grime beats to the unique electronic
musings of Frederic Robinson, A.Fruit and Kimyan Law.

Representing the serene side of Med School is Etherwood’s “Nowhere To Go But
Everywhere”, alongside beautiful contributions from Keeno, Natus and Polaris. The
tribal infusions of Royalston’s stepper “Mark’s Shibari Groove” and Lung’s technofused
rabbit hole “Stop Crying” switch up the pace to reflect the breadth of Med
School’s outputs. The compilation also calls back to the very beginnings of the label
with a special VIP treatment of S.P.Y’s first release in the Hospital camp, MEDIC1
“Black Flag”.

Whiney not only brings in his deep new stepper “Close To You” but is also the man
behind the continuous mix on the album, seamlessly bringing together all 23 tracks
for one final salute to Med School Music.

“Medschool was an amazing label for taking risks. from Syntax to The Erised and
everything in between.. Without risks and new talent we cannot grow. Without you
believing in our risks and new talent we are nothing”

Disc 1
1. Bop - Magic.gif
2. Keeno - Lost For Words (feat. Walk:r & Natalie Wood)
3. Phase - Ringer
4. Royalston - Mark's Shibari Groove
5. Villem - Stereogram
6. Facing Jinx - Rest Assured (feat. Lavahi)
7. Etherwood - Nowhere To Go But Everywhere

Disc 2
8. A.Fruit - Bike Paths
9. Kimyan Law - Kaleido
10. AC13 - Techniquest
11. Illexxandra - Emergency Medical Hologram
12. Whiney - Close To You
13. Bop & Unquote - Drifting Away
14. Polaris - Computer Music
15. Frederic Robinson – Skip

Disc 3
16. Askel, Elere & Trisector - Last Days
17. Natus - Kind Words
18. Whytwo - Armour
19. Lung - Stop Crying
20. Miss Redflower - Conundrum
21. Synkro – Driveway

Disc 4
1. S.P.Y - Black Flag (VIP)
2. Lakeway - Massive

Release date: 24/04/2020

Cat: NHS381LP

Share this Product